Powered by RND
PodcastsDeportesThe GolfRules Questions Podcast
Escucha The GolfRules Questions Podcast en la aplicación
Escucha The GolfRules Questions Podcast en la aplicación
(898)(249 730)
Favoritos
Despertador
Sleep timer

The GolfRules Questions Podcast

Podcast The GolfRules Questions Podcast
David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee
Golf Rules because GolfRules Have you ever had a question about a golf rule? Been left confused about why a rule is what it is. Had to question a playing partn...

Episodios disponibles

5 de 137
  • CLUBLAND STORIES March: Mixed Gender Match Play, a gate on the course boundary, determining the reference point, accidentally substituting golf balls, and marking a ball - THE GRQ PODCAST EP135
    CLUBLAND STORIES March: Mixed Gender Match Play, a gate on the course boundary, determining the reference point, accidentally substituting golf balls, and marking a ball - THE GRQ PODCAST EP135We are back with Episode 135 of the GolfRules Questions Podcast, and this week it is our favourite episode of the month, Clubland Stories. DK has a hypothetical question about a mixed gender match, whilst pedanticus is a little too penaltycus over a pitch mark. Then we have the nerd and bill tell us about some more golf shop stuff ups. We also have another audio question sent in by Dear John, and this time he gives us the answer, just in case.So whether you are cooking rice, or melting gold, please enjoy this episode of the golfrules questions podcast.GRQOTW 134: In stroke play, a marker enters the scores in the wrong boxes on the scorecard, can they correct it after they have returned the scorecard, or is it too late? It is too late. Whilst the hole numbers could be changed prior to the scorecard being returned, it is too late if this is not done before the scorecard has been returned.If a marker signs in the player’s spot, and the player signs in the marker’s spot, and the scorecard is returned, is that also too late to correct it, or does it even need to be corrected?It does not even need to be corrected. As long as their are two signatures on the scorecard, it will be accepted.GRQOTW135: A player's ball, played from the putting green, is deflected into the hole by another player's caddie, who accidentally walked across the line of play. The original ball, or another ball, must be replaced on its orginal spot and the stroke must be replayed.GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/.DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.comWANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITYhttps://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestionsLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#golfrules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey
    --------  
    54:22
  • GUEST: Golf.Ai - Want to settle a rules debate? Ask Golf.ai! Choose a suggestion, or ask your own Rules question. This week we have Clive Mayhew from Golf.Ai on the podcast - THE GRQ PODCAST EP134
    GUEST: Golf.Ai - Want to settle a rules debate? Ask Golf.ai! Choose a suggestion, or ask your own Rules question. This week we have Clive Mayhew from Golf.Ai on the podcast - THE GRQ PODCAST EP134The special guest on this week’s episode of the GolfRules Questions podcast is Clive Mayhew from Golf.Ai, who has set out on a journey to help raise the Golf Rules IQ of everyone on the planet through the use of AI. The powerful engines of the worlds best computer chips makes getting Rules access a lot quicker and easier, and the best way to prove your mates wrong. So whether you’re hacking into your friends computer, or slapping ham between two pieces of bread, here’s this week’s episode of the GolfRules Questions podcast.GRQOTW133: Late on a Friday afternoon at Wombat Hills GC, Blakey and Stuart are playing a match, and remarkably, Stuart is able to win the 18th hole to tie the match.  Given the quickly fading daylight, both players agree to stop play and resume their match on Sunday morning at 8am.  Two days later and just prior to starting their 19th hole of the match, Blakey tells Stuart that he had 39 points in the stableford competition played on the Wombat Hills course the day before.  Knowing that an extended match is a continuation of the same round, not a new round, Stuart now knows that Blakey has practiced on the course during the match.  He requests a ruling from the Committee before teeing off.Blakey is allowed to practice on the course before the match resumes on Sunday. Rule 5.5c specifically allows practice on the course when a match is stopped by agreement and will not resume on the same day, without restriction before the match is resumed. Therefore, there is no penalty.GRQOTW134: In stroke play, a marker enters the scores in the wrong boxes on the scorecard, can they correct it after they have returned the scorecard, or is it too late? If a marker signs in the player’s spot, and the player signs in the marker’s spot, and the scorecard is returned, is that also too late to correct it, or does it even need to be corrected?GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/.DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.comWANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITYhttps://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestionsLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey
    --------  
    1:01:28
  • CLUBLAND STORIES February: Ball deflected off a duck, ball deflected by artificial water, losing your ball marker, standing on a wrong green, and many more - THE GRQ PODCAST EP133
    Episode 133Clubland StoriesCan a player go back and play a provisional ball, and how long does it take to jog back to the tee and then find the original ball?Ball in red penalty area, and feet standing on green.Ball at rest in bunker is moved by a ball in motion whilst player is in their downswing.Specific Rules in an AmbroseOne stroke penalty relief outside a bunkerAdjusting clubs without making a strokeIntervening events - breaching a Rule during a stroke.Is there any free relief from the spray of a sprinkler?Ball deflected off a duckHole made by the maintenance staff, and the material that is out of the hole being piled for removalJohn Thurman - Larry’s ball is struck by artificially propelled water on the putting green. Losing your ball-marker, and what is reasonable judgement for replacing ball.GRQOTW 132: Blakey and Stuart are all square in their match at Wombat Hills GC, after 12 holes.   As the light is fading and as they walk off the 12th green, Blakey says to Stuart, "how about we agree to halve the 13th, 14th and 15th holes and we just walk over and play the final 3 holes starting on the 16th?”  Stuart agrees and they walk to the 16th tee.  Blakey tees off on 16 when a roving referee drives up and investigates further.  What is the Referee's ruling, if anything?Referee shouldn’t get involved. But if one of the players says something to the Committee, then it will depend if the players knew what they were doing was a breach or not.GRQOTW133: Late on a Friday afternoon at Wombat Hills GC, Blakey and Stuart are playing a match, and remarkably, Stuart is able to win the 18th hole to tie the match.  Given the quickly fading daylight, both players agree to stop play and resume their match on Sunday morning at 8am.  Two days later and just prior to starting their 19th hole of the match, Blakey tells Stuart that he had 39 points in the stableford competition played on the Wombat Hills course the day before.  Knowing that an extended match is a continuation of the same round, not a new round, Stuart now knows that Blakey has practiced on the course during the match.  He requests a ruling from the Committee before teeing off.GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadsh... (https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=product_shelf) DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_q... OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITYLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questions SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH #GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey
    --------  
    1:16:19
  • ON TOUR: Where in the world are Blakey and Stuart? We have stories from Cobram-Barooga, New Delhi, Barwon Heads, Riyadh, St Andrews, and Adelaide, with a few Rulings thrown in - THE GRQ PODCAST EP132
    ON TOUR: Where in the world are Blakey and Stuart? We have stories from Cobram-Barooga, New Delhi, Barwon Heads, Riyadh, St Andrews, and Adelaide, with a few Rulings thrown in - THE GRQ PODCAST EP132Welcome back to the GolfRules Questions podcast, this is Episode 132, where Stuart and Blakey discuss where they have been in the world, including Cobram-Barooga, New Delhi, Barwon Heads, Riyadh, St Andrews, and Adelaide, with a little bit of Rules thrown in.So whether you are hiding in the garage, or speeding down the motorway on a push bike, please enjoy this episode of the GolfRules Questions Podcast.GRQOTW131In Foursome stroke play with side A-B, A, whose turn it is to play, plays a ball from outside the teeing area. B makes the next stroke from within the teeing area. What is the penalty and which player makes the next stroke?Side A-B is penalised four strokes. To correct the error, A must play the next stroke from the teeing area.GRQOTW 132Blakey and Stuart are all square in their match at Wombat Hills GC, after 12 holes. As the light is fading and as they walk off the 12th green, Blakey says to Stuart, "how about we agree to halve the 13th, 14th and 15th holes and we just walk over and play the final 3 holes starting on the 16th?” Stuart agrees and they walk to the 16th tee. Blakey tees off on 16 when a roving referee drives up and investigates further. What is the Referee's ruling, if anything?GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadsh... (https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/?utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=product_shelf) DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_q... OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITYLISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questions SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH #GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey
    --------  
    1:17:08
  • GUEST: Jason R. Smith - co-author of the extremely informative 'A Guide to Being a Golf Rules Official' joins us to provide info on how to become the best Golf Rules Official - THE GRQ PODCAST EP131
    GUEST: Jason R. Smith - co-author of the extremely informative 'A Guide to Being a Golf Rules Official' joins us to provide info on how to become the best Golf Rules Official - THE GRQ PODCAST EP131Welcome to Episode 131 of the GolfRules Questions Podcast. This week we have guest Jason R Smith, a long time golf referee in Texas and co-author of the book A Guide to Being a Golf Referee. We get into how he started in golf, and what led him into the exciting world of the Rules of Golf. Then we delve into the wonderful book he and his co-author Woody have put together that covers everything not in the Rules of Golf that you need to know if you are wanting to become a referee. You can get a copy of the book here:https://www.amazon.com.au/Guide-Being-Golf-Rules-Official-ebook/dp/B0C3MVTDX3GRQOTW130 A:The player made a six, as the original ball was a wrong ball and the dropped ball was the ball in play. So all the shots with the original ball including dropping another ball thinking they were doing the right thing, didn’t count and they just got the general penalty. They were lucky not to be DQ’d just because they were too lazy to drop another ball.GRQOTW131In Foursome stroke play with side A-B, A, whose turn it is to play, plays a ball from outside the teeing area. B makes the next stroke from within the teeing area. What is the penalty and which player makes the next stroke?GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISEGet yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadsh...DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCEHead to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_q...)OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY  / golfrulesquestions  LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules#GolfRulesQuestions#blakey
    --------  
    1:44:44

Más podcasts de Deportes

Acerca de The GolfRules Questions Podcast

Golf Rules because GolfRules Have you ever had a question about a golf rule? Been left confused about why a rule is what it is. Had to question a playing partner over a rules decision or just intrigued by the rules of this great game of golf. Well, then The GolfRules Questions Podcast is the place for you. Join resident GolfRules Questions guru Blakey and co-hosts Stuart & Rossco as they dive in behind the scenes to help bring you the latest information from the world of golf rules in a fun and entertaining way.
Sitio web del podcast

Escucha The GolfRules Questions Podcast, Peláez y De Francisco en La W y muchos más podcasts de todo el mundo con la aplicación de radio.net

Descarga la app gratuita: radio.net

  • Añadir radios y podcasts a favoritos
  • Transmisión por Wi-Fi y Bluetooth
  • Carplay & Android Auto compatible
  • Muchas otras funciones de la app
Aplicaciones
Redes sociales
v7.11.0 | © 2007-2025 radio.de GmbH
Generated: 3/26/2025 - 3:53:40 AM